Mentor Blog 5

Vikings ESPN Blog picture taken from my IPhone

John Bitz

December 12, 2019

Mentor Blog 5

As I have built up my Minnesota Vikings Country blog over the past five weeks, I have used many mentor blogs as inspiration to make improvements to my writing and the design of my blog. One blog that has given a lot of inspiration is the Minnesota Vikings Espn blog run by Vikings reporter Courtney Cronin and NFL Nation. Seeing this blog has inspired me to do my best to report factual and relevant news about the Vikings organization on a frequent basis.

When I visit this blog, I find that it is well kept up and formatted smoothly. It is very easy to access the newest articles that are posted every 1-2 days during the NFL season. Ms. Cronin and NFL Nation do a good job of reporting factual news about what is going on within the Vikings organization on a consistent basis. For example, they were able to gather information from an NFL source that Vikings WR Adam Thielen is expected to play this weekend against the Los Angeles Chargers after missing the Vikings previous four games due to a hamstring injury. This is one of the many reasons why I used this blog as role model for my own blog. They report hands on news they keep their readers engaged and wanting to read more about the Vikings. My hope is someday that I will be able to create a blog about the Vikings that contains consistent, everyday news about what is going on with the team in a similar way that they do it.

Works Cited

ESPN, ESPN Internet Ventures, 12 Dec. 2019, www.espn.com/blog/minnesota-vikings.

“Source: Vikings WR Adam Thielen Likely to Return from Hamstring Injury Sunday.” ESPN, ESPN Internet Ventures, 11 Dec. 2019, www.espn.com/nfl/story/_/id/28276302/source-vikings-wr-adam-thielen-likely-return-hamstring-injury-sunday.

Leave a comment